The Latest 25 Worldwide Meteors Dynamic Map™ ©2009-2017

03 March 2017

The Latest Worldwide Meteor/Meteorite News 03MAR2017

Police Dashcam Spots Meteor In Texas
MSN.com
The Weatherford Police Department in Texas has released dashcam footage which shows a bright meteor shooting across the sky.

Dashcam captures meteor streaking across North Texas
LiveLeak.com
Dashcam captures meteor streaking across North Texas. Dashcam video from Officer Tiffany Vanzant shows the streak of light that disappeared right ...

Bright green, fragmenting meteor fireball reported over northern UK
Sott
The American Meteor Society (AMS) has received 24 reports about a fireball seen over England and Scotland on Wednesday, March 1st 2017 around ...

Captan la caída de un "meteorito" en Estados Unidos
Mundo Agua y Saneamiento
En redes sociales se hecho viral un video grabado por una cámara de un auto patrulla que captó la caída de un "meteorito". En el filme se puede ...

Tiny Asteroid Whizzes by Earth (2017 EA)
March 2, 2017-Paul Chodas- Center for NEO Studies (CNEOS)
A small near-Earth asteroid less than 3 meters (10 feet) across whizzed safely past Earth today at a distance so close that it passed well inside the ring of geosynchronous satellites. Designated 2017 EA, the asteroid
made its closest approach to Earth at 6:04 a.m. PST (9:04 a.m. EST / 14:04 UTC) at an altitude of only 14,500 kilometers (9000 miles) above the eastern Pacific Ocean....

Meteor Caught on Video over West Texas
101.5 KNUE
American Meteor Society Operations Manager Mike Hankey told the Lubbock Avalanche-Journal they had received calls of doors and windows ...

2017 The FOURTH Year of "CERTAIN Uncertainty" ™ / Meteors, Asteroids, Comets, and MORE!!

No comments: