The Latest 25 Worldwide Meteors Dynamic Map™ ©2009-2016

28 September 2015

NASA to Make MAJOR MARS DISCOVERY ANNOUNCEMENT TODAY! 28SEP2015

NASA to Announce Mars Mystery Solved

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
September 24, 2015

**Nature Geoscience has Embargoed Details until 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT
Sept. 28)**

NASA will detail a major science finding from the agency's ongoing exploration
of Mars during a news briefing at 8:30 a.m. PDT (11:30 a.m. EDT) on Monday,
Sept. 28. The event will be broadcast live on NASA Television and the
agency's website.

News conference participants will be:

-- Jim Green, director of planetary science at NASA Headquarters

-- Michael Meyer, lead scientist for the Mars Exploration Program at NASA
Headquarters

-- Lujendra Ojha of the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta

-- Mary Beth Wilhelm of NASA's Ames Research Center in Moffett Field,
California and the Georgia Institute of Technology

-- Alfred McEwen, principal investigator for the High Resolution Imaging
Science Experiment (HiRISE) at the University of Arizona in Tucson

Members of the public can ask questions during the briefing using #AskNASA.

For NASA TV information, schedules and to view the news briefing, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/nasatv

The event will also be carried live on:

http://www.ustream.tv/NASAJPL

For more information about NASA's journey to Mars:

https://www.nasa.gov/topics/journeytomars

Media Contact
Guy Webster
Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif.
818-354-6278
guy.webster@jpl.nasa.gov

Dwayne Brown / Laurie Cantillo
NASA Headquarters, Washington
202-358-1726 / 202-358-1077
dwayne.c.brown@nasa.gov / laura.l.cantillo@nasa.gov

2015-300

2015 The SECOND Year of "CERTAIN Uncertainty" ™ / Meteors, Asteroids, Comets, and MORE!!

No comments: